My Name in TBR Books Tag

Came across this through @mybookishdream‘s blog, and considering the stack of books I haven’t read from my shelves, I figured it might help me focus on actually getting through some. I’ve ignored books starting with ‘A’ or ‘The’ and just gone with the next letter in the book’s title.


Boy Meets Boy by David Levithan – my first bought queer book, but one of the few I still haven’t read.

Red Clocks by Leni Zumas – discovered this one through Reading Glasses podcast and was super interested in it. The way it was described gave me big Handmaiden’s Tale vibes?

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck – I struggled to find O titles? Enjoy a bunch of random classics.

Under the Udala Trees by Chinelo Okparanta – I read Happiness Like Water a while back and adored the stories.

The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy.

The Hate You Give by Angie Thomas.

A Torch Against the Night by Sabaa Tahir – only have this one by Tahir, realised at my bookstores recent closing down sale that I should probably get a start on the collection.

Yeats Selected Poetry – genuinely the only thing I found starting with Y.

Oliver Twist by Charles Dickens.

The Unreal and the Real by Ursula K. Le Guin – I’ve been told to start reading her work in preparation of my creative writing project.

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley – I tried it a while back and couldn’t get very far, but I loved The Island so hoping to get back into his stuff.

Odyssey by Homer.

The One From The Other by Phillip Kerr – a book I picked up through a trade library in a hostel. I remember the start being interesting but I didn’t get very far.

Kingdom of Ash by Sarah J Maas – I have the complete ToG series now, but still only halfway through reading-wise.

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo.


Most of these I know I’ll love, but a couple I know will sit on my shelves, more because of the age of them, or uncertainty if I’ll even enjoy them.

Let me know if you’ve read any of these yourself. Which did you love?

Leave a comment